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In blue : March 2011 update.
In green  : May 2011 update
1) Errata : 

Set-up 

WHITES : 
• IMPORTANT : one of the two Mark V tanks begins the game in 22/G (and not as a reinforcement) 


• the sentence "solely in support of Estonian units or for Bombardments" applies to RAF too. 

• Reinf. 18-19 October : one Mark V tank [delete (x2)]

• (minor errata) The north west army setup paragraph has its setup unit with some units not referenced by their counter ID in 2nd ID and 3rd ID, while it is not the case for 5th ID. I hope it does not the set-up process too much (it should not).

• 16.1 Set up / White special rules : ignore the last sentence : “In addition, if the arrival of either of these divisions is cancelled, hex 06/FF may no longer be used for Red supply.”

REDS :

• Counter : the Red cavalry unit “CV/Mos” should have a Movement rate of 6 (and not 4). 

• (minor errata) Reds: 51/6RD begins in 25/K, but 25/K is not Kotly as indicated but Koporie. 

• (minor errata) "To be created units" in the reinforcements table: 11.2.2 (and not 12.1.2).

• (minor errata) reinforcements table: "Warsaw station" is correct. There is a typo on the counter showing "Warsaw Island"

• 16.1 Red reinforcements table : 

(minor errata) Replace "K : appear at the start of the turn in Krasnaya Gorka" by "Krasnaya Gorka : appear at the start of the turn in Krasnaya Gorka"

Rules 

• 3.3.2, last bullet: replace by: minimum Quality and Morale for White units is 3; it is 2 for Red units.
• 4.3. Red sources : - any coastal hex east of hex row “L” (and not 47).

• (minor errata) There is no 7.7 paragraph: nothing alarming, this paragraph never existed… 
• (minor errata) 7.9, second bullet: delete "and may not be reformed" (because this rule on rebuilding units has been suppressed; but see optional rule below if you to reintroduce rebuilding of units). 
• 8.2.6/C-e  : ignore 8.2.6/C-e, and if a unit retreats towards a hex that is attacked afterwards, it counts as a normal defender.


• 8.2.6.D Rout : 1st sentence : read “rt result” (and not “dr”). 

• 11.2.1: ‘Anti-desertion action: -3 Deserters (and not -3 from the Desertion die roll) !

• (minor errata) 11.2.2: District detachments: the three Artillery units are not mentioned on the reinforcement track. They should be on it to have all units referenced on the reinforcement track. 

2) FAQ 

• Weather: gray box = bad weather

• Combat Result Chart: modifiers to predominant morale: add « -2m for Routed units » (see 8.2.6.D). 
• Barrage table: when a fleet firing against a Fort are all the modifiers cumulative (-2 and +1 = -1) or must we consider only the last (firing fleet against Fort: +1)? 

Answer: it is cumulative. 
Example : Royal Navy firing at 1 hex against a fort : 2d6 + Fire value (3) + fort protection (-2) + fleet firing against fort (+1) = 2d6+2.

• (Event) Insurgents do not count for stacking in Petrograd. 

• (Event) Militia units: they arrive by event “People’s Levy”.  

• 1.5. ZOC

- Armoured trains' ZOC : see 1.3 (AT are combat units) and 1.5 ("Tanks, HQs, ACs, fleets have no ZOC"; AT are not in the list). So, yes, they have ZOC. 

Designer's note : AT includes an infantry detachment which is able to patrol or even attack around the train. 

• 1.6. Predominant Morale/Quality

- Morale is used to determine the line in the Combat table. It is also used in the Barrage table. If a unit has no specific Morale vale, use its Quality value. 
- Some units have two different values (one for Quality and one for Morale) such as Militia units: they have a poor military value but are often highly motivated.

• 5.4. (Results of combat against an HQ) : Addition : Trotsky is considered an HQ concerning this rule. 

• 8. Combat: Declaring actions

Does the active player have to declare ALL attacks, supports, bombardments and offensive movements BEFORE solving them? Or can you declare one action, solve it, and declare the next one depending on the result of the previous one?
Answer : You just have to declare first bombardments and offensive movements. 
Then you can declare and resolve attacks (and their supports) one after the other. "

In other words, you declare (ONLY, not resolve) bombardments (which units will bomb which hexes) and which units will offensive move (although not "where" yet) AND THEN you resolve everything in the order you want (bombs/offensive moves/attacks) and depending of the outcomes. 

• 8.2.4 Combat Support

An Armored Train is used to provide firepower support (via a HQ) in defense of an adjacent hex. The hex where the AT is located is then attacked. This AT has already used its Fire value (the number on the right). So you have to subtract its Fire value from its Combat value (which comprises the guns. 
A "4-3" AT would defend with only 1 point (4 minus 3). This AT was not cautious enough !

• 8.2.6/D - Rout

A routed Armored Train re-enter the map into the same hex it routed off the map (and the next turn). 
A voluntary move off map takes two turns (7.5.2)  because the train can re-enter via any other rail hex (a longer trip in principle).

• 8.2.7. Advance after combat

Only artillery units having supported the attack and being adjacent to the defender’s hex can advance after combat. 

• In 11.2.1, is the anti-desertion action only for the turn or does its effect stay is for the entire game?” 

Answer: It is just for the turn.

• 11.2.2. Barricades: they are equivalent to Retrenchments (see terrain effects chart). 

• The three Petrograd’s artillery units (11.2.2) are placed once 3 EP of district unit are raised. Is it 3EP at once, or 3EP on X turn (2EP on turn X and 1 EP in turn X+1 for example)?” 

Answer: it is 3EP at once. 

• 16.2. : Addition : White Insurgents (event) can not claim an automatic victory if they are alone in the Winter Palace district (but can appear here). 

Optional rule : Rebuilding units  

Note: this rule has been removed during the playtests but you can use it if you want. 

During the replacement phase, destroyed infantry and cavalry units can be rebuild (even partly) by paying RPs. Rebuild units appear on or adjacent to a supplied HQ, but not in an enemy ZOC. A Recruit marker (-1Q/m) is placed under rebuild units. 
